You are viewing a preview version of this site. The live site is located at:

This piece of content is currently unsaved and is being previewed.

Jewish Federation of Greater New Haven

Board of Directors 2021-2022

We unite our diverse Jewish community, inspiring each person’s actions to strengthen Jewish life in Greater New Haven and around the world


Dr. Steven Fleischman, President

Gerald Barker, President-Elect

Dr. Jeffrey Hoos, Immediate Past President

Jody Ellant, Esq., VP Campaign

Dr. Arthur Levy, Co-VP Community Affairs

Betty Levy, Esq., Co-VP Community Affairs

Evan Wyner, VP Facilities and Security 

Dr. David Hass, VP Human Resources

Chesky Holtzberg, Co-VP Planning & Allocations

Sami Merit, Co-VP Planning & Allocations

Nancy Cohen, Women's Philanthropy President

Jeffrey Sklarz, Esq., Co-Treasurer

Paul Portnoy, Co-Treasurer

David Slossberg, Secretary

Judy Skolnick, Assistant Secretary


Marci Levin, Camp Laurelwood President

Cyd Oppenheimer, Ezra Academy President

David A. Sirowich, JCC President

Ilene Rosalimsky Bronen, Jewish Family Service of Greater New Haven President

Scott Hurwitz, Jewish Foundation Chair

Moshe Aber, Southern CT Hebrew Academy Chair

Cindy Leffell, The Towers at Tower Lane Chair


Linda Bell

Gerald Garcia

Dr. Stephanie Green

Rabbi Fred Hyman

Cindy Leffell

Matthew Nemerson

Hap Perkins

Ilene Rosalimsky Bronen

Emily Sandberg

Dr. Betsy Schulman

Dr. Dena Schulman-Green

Dr. Dana Schwartz

Dr. Harry Schwartz

Dr. Alan Siegal

Dr. Craig Sklar

Jonathan Snyder

David Trachten

Abi Vail

Marc Wallman


Josef Adler

Marcia Reiter


Josef Adler

Barry Etra

Dr. Alvin Greenberg

Donald S. Hendel, Esq.

Betsy S. Hoos

Dr. Jeffrey Hoos

Joel Karp, Esq.

Marvin Lender

Dr. Norman Ravski

Carol Robbins

Stephen Saltzman, Esq.

David Schaefer, Esq. 

H. William Shure, Esq. 

Mark Sklarz, Esq. 

Dr. Stephanie Wain 

Dr. Milton B. Wallack 

Leslie Zackin, Esq.